Kbirkbeckphotography’s Weblog


Erika & Jordan
August 3, 2009, 6:48 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Chateau Elan is one of the locations I had always hoped to do a wedding at and Saturday I got my chance.  The location itself just oozes with romance and the grandeur of the buildings is just picture perfect.  Not to mention the beautiful vineyards!  Couple all of that with a gorgeous bride and dapper groom and my job was just super easy!  Erika & Jordan were married Saturday evening and although it was a very warm day, we were all very thankful the rain stayed away (at least until after the reception ended).  Enjoy!

lambert21

lambert22

A sweet mother/daughter moment…

lambert24

lambert23

lambert25

lambert74

lambert26

lambert27

lambert28

lambert30

lambert31

lambert3

lambert32
lambert33

lambert34

lambert35
lambert37

lambert38

lambert39

lambert40

lambert4

lambert42

Lady in waiting…

lambert43

lambert44

lambert45

lambert46

lambert47

lambert48

lambert5

lambert49

lambert6

lambert7

lambert8

lambert50

If you look closely you can see some of the sand falling out of the container.  Erika joked later that she hoped they would be ok since some of their unity didn’t make it. I have a hunch they’ll be alright :)…

lambert10

This picture cracks me up…

lambert51

lambert52

lambert53

lambert2

lambert54

lambert55

lambert56

lambert57

lambert58

lambert59

lambert60

lambert61

lambert62

lambert63

lambert65

lambert66

As the night went on I went outside to take a few nighttime pictures of the beautiful buildings.  After I snapped a few I remembered that Erika wanted to do some nighttime pictures.  With the sky being a perfect blue I ran inside to grab them and they eagerly ran back outside with me.  I bet it was pretty humorous to watch us but I love how they turned out…

lambert12

lambert1

lambert13

lambert67

lambert15

lambert14

This little guy was adorable during the toasts…

lambert68

lambert16

lambert17

So sweet to share…

lambert18

lambert69

lambert70

lambert71

lambert72

lambert73

lambert19

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

